top of page

Newsletter No 2

Hello everyone,

Well today is a special day for me. I am attending my first ever signing event. Riveting Reads, in Brisbane Queensland. It’s also my birthday!!!

Happy Birthday to Me!

As you can see I’m the cat lover.

Staying on birthday wishes, I must wish Linda Humphries a very happy birthday as well. She is the same age as me but was born on the 23rd.

She is a dog lover.

WOW – and in four days my son turns 20 and he loves them both.

How time flies when you are having fun!

To celebrate I am letting you into a bit of a secret. Fuelled by Football has been released and my copies are here!!!!

Isn’t it pretty.

The good news is that my book marks, have all arrived here as well. Oh boy oh boy – what can I say. I think I’m Vista Print’s best customer and they must love me as there are so many promotion items that I can’t resist.

I bought a coffee cup the other day and guess what - I don’t even drink tea or coffee! Is that strange or what.

The dream is to be a full time writer and travel Australia and the world whilst doing what I love! Who has a crystal ball to see if my dream will come true?

If you want to come and visit me and all of those other fabulous authors we will be at the Mercure on the 21st and 22nd, and honestly you are more than welcome.

I will be meeting so many new faces here, and lots of people who I consider friends. Hopefully next issue I will have a few photos to share.

One such lady that I just can’t wait to meet is fellow author Charlotte Fallowfield or CJ Fallowfield. She is fantabulous author, who has a romcom series, erotic and romance series. Actually she probably could write anything she sets her mind to and excel at it.

Another is Lilly Barrett. Lilly is an author currently living in Kalgoorlie. Lilly has written a Western Australian series which is so amazing.

Do yourself a favour if you want some good reads you cannot go past these two ladies.

Each newsletter I thought I would add in a couple of authors who I follow religiously – to spread the word and share their literary greatness with you.

Other good news is that my web site is up and running. Take the time to have a look around as it’s so purrrrty.

The address is:

Don’t forget my face book page either it is:

Wow, I have just found another two jobs for myself. Update the Facebook header and update the web page.

Book 3 – Driven by Determination is well under way – but I have had to slow it down as there is so much to organise for the signing and the book world has geared up for Christmas - that I am struggling to get to bed before midnight each night.

This is one of the photos I am basing my characters on! Another sneak peak.

Just a reminder that my first book ‘Elementally Yours’ (electronically) will be going on special at the beginning of November. I am hoping to get on board of the Book Bubs marketing train.

Reminder that Elementally Yours is still available via Amazon or by contacting me on;

Email: Janeen.Baxter@bigpond.com

Thank you.

Jay G Bee…

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page